Sophie Ellis-Bextor – Kitchen Disco #10 *EDIT* + Encore: Our House

Here we go down again! Social discoing with momma Sophie for a last time!

Kitchen disco number 10… 10!! The last one. Sent, as we have with them all, from out kitchen to yours with love. Thank you for making our lockdown a get down. Social discoing with you week after week has been joyful. X

00:52 – Come With Us

04:24 – Take Me Home/Stay At Home

08:26 – Today The Sun’s On Us

12:12 – Walking On Broken Glass – Annie Lennox [Cover]

16:06 – Get Over You

19:15 – Lady (Hear Me Tonight) – Modjo + Groovejet (If This Ain’t Love) + Sing It Back – Moloko [Mashup]

26:17 – Murder On The Dancefloor

Guys, I have no idea why she ends her kitchen disco extravaganza. Lockdown coming to an end in the UK? We go on Stage 3 lockdown tomorrow but not much will change here. Hubby and me will stay ultra frosty and keep on saving humanity from our humble home for quite a while to come. And before the gym doesn’t open up again I see no reason to go out anyhoo.

… well, except from my few secret little outings. =^.^=

Anyhoo, here’s the promised encore, a cover of Madness’ Our House:

Ok, and the original:

Here’s another live snippet from 2014:

Less disco – more mariachi!

And rock???

Obviously not her forte. 😐

Thx for the kitchen disco, Sophie. You made the lockdown a whole lot less miserable! xoxo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s